

Agenda Item		Content
1.	Confirmation	Youth Action General Manager welcomed members as they arrived and
	of Quorum	asked them to sign in via the online attendance register.
		Tyrone confirmed that quorum had been met.
2.	Opening of	Penny Lamaro, Youth Action Board Chairperson, officially opened the
	Meeting &	Annual General Meeting at 11:25 am, welcoming all members present.
	Welcome to	Departure learned Verth Action CEO Kets Muster and the Verth Action team
	Country	Penny welcomed Youth Action CEO Kate Munro and the Youth Action team, returning officer Howard Sercombe, General Secretary Youth Work NSW
		Teturning officer Howard Sercombe, General Secretary Fouth Work NSW
		Penny also introduced her fellow Board members: Lakin Agnew, Todd
		Pinkerton, Peter Hope, Jane Choi, Jack Whitney, Lisa Lewis and Leticia
		Quince.
2	Analogics	There were no analogies or proving for to day to repeting. Departure to debat
3.	Apologies & Proxies	There were no apologies or proxies for today's meeting. Penny noted that five members have opted to vote in advance.
	FIORIES	inve members have opted to vote in advance.
4.	Approval of	Penny moved that the minutes from the Annual Meeting held 3 November
	AGM 2021	2021 be accepted as a true and accurate.
	Minutes	
		Motion: That the draft minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting be accepted
		as a true and accurate record of the meeting. Moved: Penny Lamaro Seconded: Peter Hope
		Resolved.
		All in favour by show of hands
5.	Ballot for	Penny thanked outgoing board members Jane Choi and Lisa Lewis who are
	Secretary	stepping down as ordinary board members. Jane completed a 3-year term
		and Lisa has completed 2 years. Penny thanked both of them for their
		strong advocacy and ensuring Youth Action embeds the voice of young people in all aspects of the organisation.
		Penny thanked Lakin Agnew our current Secretary and who is at the end of
		her 3-year term. Penny acknowledged the work that Lakin Agnew has carried
		out as part of her board member role and and the integral part Lakin has
		played over the last 15 years. She acknowledged her ongoing support to
		Youth Action over the last 15 years.
		Penny invited Youth Action General Manager Tyrone Jandey and Returning
		Officer Howard Sercombe to outline the ballot process.



		Tyrone thanked those who nominated for Board positions and commented on seeing people's commitment to the work of the organisation and eagerness in stepping up into a governance role. Tyrone reminded everyone that nominee profiles have been shared via email and shared the online link.
		Howard outlined the rules for the ballot process. Voting was opened for the Secretary position. and members proceeded to vote.
		There were 3 nominees for Secretary: Lakin Agnew, Helen Banu and Josephine Ng
6.	Treasurer's	Howard asked if all members had a chance to vote, no concerns were raised. Voting was closed after 5 minutes. Howard thanked all members for voting and relayed that the result would be announced later in the meeting. Penny invited Youth Action Treasurer, Todd Pinkerton to present the
0.	Report	2021/22 audited financial statements and audit report.
		Todd reported that the auditors confirmed Youth Action remains in a strong financial position with a high level of assets relevant to our liabilities with reserves of more than \$500,000.
		Todd thanked Kate for her leadership, Tyrone for his very effective work, the auditors Kelly & Partners Chartered Accountants , fellow board members and fellow finance subcommittee members.
		<i>Motion:</i> That the 2021/2022 audited financial statements be accepted. <i>Moved:</i> Todd Pinkerton; <i>Seconded:</i> Penny Lamaro <i>Resolved.</i>
		All in favour by show of hands
7.	Appointment of Auditor	Todd noted that Kelly & Partners Chartered Accountants and Youth Action have a well-established relationship and they have a good understanding of Youth Action's operations.
		<i>Motion:</i> That Youth Action reinstate Kelly & Partners Chartered Accountants to conduct our 2023 audit. <i>Moved:</i> Todd Pinkerton: <i>Seconded:</i> Hayley Rose <i>Resolved</i>
		All in favour by show of hands



Youth Action AGM 2022

Wednesday November 23 Held online via Zoom **MINUTES**

8.	Appointment of Secretary and ballot for Ordinary Members	 Howard advised all votes for Secretary were verified and counted in accordance with the Constitution Howard advised 19 votes were received in this ballot." Lakin Agnew has been elected Secretary for a term of 3 years receiving 60% of the vote. Voting was opened for the Ordinary Board Member position(s) and members proceeded to vote. Members were instructed to select three nominees for the Ordinary Board member position. Nominee profiles were shared via the online link.
		Howard asked if all members had a chance to vote, no concerns were raised. Voting was closed after 5 minutes.
9.	CEO Report	Youth Action CEO, Kate Munro announced due to close timing of the conference, awards and limited staff capacity the annual report is in draft version, Kate spoke to the contents of the report and will release the report at a later date. Kate recognised the ongoing strength and courage of both young people and the youth sector due to continued challenges of the past year both with the pandemic and numerous weather emergencies in NSW. Kate stated that much of Youth Action's work has been focussed on advocacy and how do we highlight and represent what's happening for people as a result of the impacts of current events. She thanked the Board and the Youth Action Team for their continued support and commitment to the work of the organisation.
10.	Appointment or Ordinary Board member/Ret urning Officers report	 Howard Sercombe General Secretary Youth Work NSW was appointed to serve as Returning Officer. Howard noted it was a very close vote across all 4 nominations There were 4 nominations: Helen Banu, Josephine Ng, Rose Lewis, Peter Hope



	Voting was opened for the position of three ordinary members and members proceeded to vote. Voting was closed after 5 minutes. Howard thanked all members for voting and relayed that the result would be announced later in the meeting.
	Howard announced the newly elected board members Josephine Ng has been elected to the Board for a term of 3 years.
	Peter Hope has been elected to the Board for a term of 3 years. Rose Lewis has been elected to the Board for a term of 3 years."
	Howard congratulated Youth Action's newest Board members and thanked all who nominated and voted
11. Further	Penny congratulated Youth Action's newest Board members and thanked all who nominated and voted Penny asked attendees if there were any other matters to raise.
Business	No business was raised by attendees
12. Closing Statements	Penny congratulated Youth Action's outgoing Board members and thanked the board for the fantastic contributions from it's members. Penny closed the meeting at 12:10pm
•	Penny congratulated Youth Action's outgoing Board members and thanked the board for the fantastic contributions from it's members.